When politicians, bankers, police, clergy and even your best friends betray your trust, who can you really trust? When God does not anwer your prayers, can you even trust Him?

We explore what it means to have a ruthless and relentless trust in God that wins through and gives us a sure foundation for life, starting with stories from Hebrews 11. We take inspiration from people of faith from Bible times, from history and from today.

Brennan Manning, author of the book "Ruthless Trust" and lifelong battler with alcoholism, wrote this:

Ruthless trust is an unerring sense, way deep down, that beneath the surface agitation, boredom and insecurity of life, it's goona be alright. Ill winds may blow, more character defects may surface, sickness may visit, and friends will surely die, but a stubborn, irrefutable certainty persists that God is with us and loves us in our struggle to be faithful. A nonrational, absolutely true intuition perdures that there is something unfathomably big in the universe (kabod), something that points to Someone who is filled with peace and power, love and undreamed of creativity - Someone who inevitably will reconcile all things in Himself.


Loading Player...

Title Scripture Date Length Additional file
Diamonds in the Dust Sunday, 04 October 2015 00:00
Diamonds in the Dust Sunday, 04 October 2015 00:00
My old man's a dustman Sunday, 27 September 2015 00:00
Trusting through Sad and Difficult times John 11:1-37 Sunday, 20 September 2015 29:00
Keep Going Hebrews 11:39-12:3 Sunday, 13 September 2015 36:25
Walking in the Way Hebrews 12:1-3 Sunday, 06 September 2015 49:20
Outstanding Faith Hebrews 11:33-40 Sunday, 30 August 2015 18:19
Found Faithful: A Legacy of Faith Hebrews 11:30-31 Sunday, 23 August 2015 25:00
Blessings and bones Hebrews 11:20-22 Sunday, 16 August 2015 21:37
Faith for Freedom Hebrews 11:23-29 Sunday, 09 August 2015 00:00
Precious Sunday, 26 July 2015 00:00
One Day Today Hebrews 10:36-12:3 Sunday, 19 July 2015 00:00
A Leap into the Unknown Hebrews 11:8-19 Sunday, 12 July 2015 46:00 Visuals to accompany the talk.
'Don't just sit there ... DO SOMETHING!! Hebrews 11:7 Sunday, 05 July 2015 00:00 Visuals to accompany talk
Let the Spirit take over and make a difference Hebrews 11:5-6 Sunday, 28 June 2015 00:00
First Things First Hebrews 10:32-11:4 Sunday, 21 June 2015 00:00 Visuals to accompany talk