JESUS in big lettersThe Gospels give us a brilliant picture of a compassionate and fearless teacher who was loved by many but made enough enemies to suffer an early death at their hands. Later, the apostle Paul wrote about him like this:

Colossians 1:15,17
He (Jesus) is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn over all creation... and in him all things hold together.

These words give us a starting point for our new series, exploring JESUS in big letters, searching the Scriptures for as complete a picture of Him as we can find. But a picture only hangs on a wall and looks nice. The real JESUS is actually calling His followers to be like Him, not to be two-dimensional images looking nice, but 3D human beings, living like He did! That’s some challenge – but it is what we are being transformed into!

Romans 8:29
For God knew his people in advance, and he chose them to become like his Son, so that his Son would be the firstborn, with many brothers and sisters. NLT 

2 Corinthians 3:18
And we, who with unveiled faces all reflect the Lord's glory, are being transformed into His likeness with ever-increasing glory, which comes from the Lord, who is the Spirit. NIV


Loading Player...

Title Scripture Date Length Additional file
Psalm 150 Psalm 150 Sunday, 27 August 2017 00:00
Let's fix our eyes on Jesus Hebrews 12:1-2 Sunday, 19 February 2017 00:00
JESUS - The Blessing Sunday, 12 February 2017 00:00
JESUS - The Word and the word Sunday, 05 February 2017 00:00 Visuals to accompany talk
JESUS - The Sinless One Romans Sunday, 29 January 2017 00:00 Visuals to accompany talk
JESUS - Miracle Worker Sunday, 22 January 2017 00:00 Help from Heaven
JesUS Matthew 28:16-20
Psalm 21:1
Sunday, 15 January 2017 00:00
JESUS - Pastor & Prophet John 8:1-11 Sunday, 08 January 2017 37:36 Visuals to accompany talk
JESUS - Hopes & Fears Sunday, 01 January 2017 35:51
Jesus is Here Luke 1:26-38
Luke 2:1-20
Matthew 2:1-12
Sunday, 18 December 2016 00:00
JESUS - Unexpected Messiah Luke 4:14-32 Sunday, 04 December 2016 00:00
JESUS - Redeemer Sunday, 27 November 2016 00:00
JESUS - Friend of Sinners Luke 7:33-34 Sunday, 20 November 2016 00:00
JESUS - The Jew Sunday, 13 November 2016 00:00 jesus-the-jew.pps
JESUS - Crucified Conqueror Sunday, 30 October 2016 00:00 Barnabas Aid Magazine
JESUS - The Heretic Sunday, 23 October 2016 38:24
JESUS - Servant King Colossians 1:15-23
John 13:1-17
Sunday, 09 October 2016 38:00 Visuals to accompany talk